Hymn

I listen to the hymn of the ocean
Waters battling on the rocks
Sounds of wind
That goes past the mast
The ship that sails in the ocean
Lone.
Turbines move, engine works
Machinery mechanics create a hustle bustle at the bottom.
Ship sails, water prevails..
I hear the wind that goes past the mast
On the deck I stand
Just like Rose and Jack
I fly but in company I lack.
I gaze at the dolphins that come up
Once in a while to play
Suddenly I trip
I freely fall
Not afraid
I go deep into the ocean
Waters closing upon me
Penetrating my lungs
Unable to breathe
Still I hear the hymn of the ocean
I become one of the notes of the music
I close my eyes
I’m no more.
I still listen to that hymn of the ocean.

Leave a Reply

