Mumma, How did I do this year?

I did a post on New Year Resolutions when I was just starting with this blog. Almost one year later I have decided to revisit what I wrote, as a kind of look-back exercise. I am grateful to myself (which I am quite frequently) for starting Blog Number Ek, because now I can actually judge my one year younger self and tell him he was awesome.

Well, unfortunately, that is not what I am going to do. This is more like a short report card about how I fared and what I accomplished, gain, lost and learnt in the past year. Why the need? Heard about SwadhyayaNo? Here you go: Swadhyaya.

For a quick recap, I wrote about how New Year resolutions are unavailing promises we make to ourselves, and how we will do something that is required of us regardless of when the New Year is. For instance, my younger self (let’s call him batman) has wanted to shed some extra kilos since time unknown. But a hundred promises and resolutions didn’t help, he could never do it. Reason: Batman was, and is, getting a lot of female attention already, he never felt the need to lose weight.

So, did I do what I needed to? Partly. I started **&%%#&*(@@*^ *#&^($& (*@^@$( $^^@$* )@$(*@($@(#&%&) &^%@!$$^ *#@##&* !#(@#(*# **&^#@@^% **&^%@^&@*( @&#^@#^@& ^%!%@^^&!@# **&%%#&*(@@*^ *#&^($& (*@^@$( $^^@$* )@$(*@($@(#&%&) &^%@!$$^ *#@##&* !#(@#(*# **&^#@@^% **&^%@^&@*( @&#^@#^@& ^%!%@^^&!@# **&%%#&*(@@*^ *#&^($& (*@^@$( $^^@$* )@$(*@($@(#&%&) &^%@!$$^ *#@##&* !#(@#(*# **&^#@@^% **&^%@^&@*( @&#^@#^@& ^%!%@^^&!@# **&%%#&*(@@*^ *#&^($& (*@^@$( $^^@$* )@$(*@($@(#&%&) &^%@!$$^ *#@##&* !#(@#(*# **&^#@@^% **&^%@^&@*( @&#^@#^@& ^%!%@^^&!@# **&%%#&*(@@*^ *#&^($& (*@^@$( $^^@$* )@$(*@($@(#&%&) &^%@!$$^ *#@##&* !#(@#(*# **&^#@@^% **&^%@^&@*( @&#^@#^@& ^%!%@^^&!@# in the college*.

This was just to get you started. So take some time out today, sit by yourself and think, “Did I accomplish what I wanted to?” Dig up any past posts you made from January (facebook, twitter, blogs, emails) and see what you wanted back then. Did you work for it? Are you satisfied?

The reason for doing this so early is that with almost one month in hand, we can catch up with things we couldn’t and end this year on a high note, make it a success! Awesome right? I know.

This will help you chalk out a plan for the rest of the month, make it more productive. So when the countdown to the new year begins, you can do away with the boring reverse counting and proclaim to everyone nearby, I Rocked \m/

Ciao!

*The assessment is exceedingly personal and therefore elaborate security measures were taken in order to keep the content hidden. The text will appear as a string of special characters, don’t be afraid, it’s encrypted.
Leave a Reply

